

Department Details

Department name:	City Council
Туре:	Primary Legislative Body
Meeting time:	4:30 PM
Meeting location:	Council Chambers
Primary contact:	Ronda S. Cole
Description:	In 1985, the City of Hattiesburg elected its first officials under the Mayor/Council form of government. The City Council is the legislative authority of the municipality and is charged with adopting laws and setting policy for the City as a whole. Service on the City Council is for a term of four years and is classified as a part-time position. By state law, Council members can appoint a Council Clerk to assist with their duties. Council Clerk Debbie Bernardo maintains an office on the second floor of City Hall and can be contacted by telephone at 601-545-4551, Fax 601-545-4957, or by E-Mail at council@hattiesburgms.com.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
Jeffrey George	Council Member	7/31/2017	7/3/2099
Deborah Delgado	Council Member	7/3/2013	7/3/2099
Carter Carroll	Council President	7/3/2013	7/3/2099
Mary Dryden	Council Vice President	6/27/2013	7/3/2099
Nicholas Brown	Council Member	7/31/2017	7/3/2099